Brain Candy

Last Updated: February 15, 2017

Brain Candy

خلفية تحققوخلافا لمعظم المكملات الدماغ الأخرى التي قمنا بمراجعة هنا، كاندي الدماغ هو أكثر قليلا من الصعب تصنيفها. في عالم اليوم من تعزيز حقوق الإنسان من خلال استخدام المكملات الغذائية، وهناك نوعين متميزين: nootropics والمنشطات (إما الكافيين أو القائم على المنشطات). كاندي الدماغ هو قليلا من على حد سواء – جزء محسن الدماغ وجزء الكافيين النار. في حين الدماغ كاندي هو في المقام الأول من تسديدة الكافيين، أن لديها الكثير من الدماغ تعزيز والمكونات منشط الذهن في صيغته أيضا، التي تسهم في آثاره. في الواقع، انها حقا حتى تسويقها على أنها “العقل تنشيط مرة واحدة يوميا لقطة”.

وشيء آخر أن يجعلها مختلفة قليلا من المنتجات الأخرى التي قمنا بمراجعة هو أنه في الواقع تكملة كمال الاجسام، أو على الأقل هذا حيث انها شراؤها من معظم الأحيان. يمكنك الحصول عليه من T-الأمة، وكان سابقا أيضا متوفرة في Bodybuilding.com.

كاندي الدماغ تأتي في الواقع من شركة بريطانية تدعى BIOTEST أن المصنعين أيضا مكملات أخرى مماثلة “عالية الأداء” للحصول على الطاقة، وفقدان الدهون، والبروتين، وأساسا أي شيء يمكن ان يخطر لك من شأنه أن يساعد تعطيك ميزة.

التحقق من موقعه على الانترنت، يبدو أن ليس هناك في الواقع الكثير من المعلومات متاحة بسهولة، فضلا عن مجموعة من الشهادات والمطالبات لماذا الدماغ كاندي بالنسبة لك. في أي حال، هو في الواقع هناك المزيد من المعلومات في المواقع الإلكترونية للتجار التجزئة على الانترنت مثل T-الأمة وفيتامين شوبي، والذي يتضمن وصف المنتج أكثر تعمقا وحتى تسمية الحقائق الملحق.

ومع ذلك، إذا كنت ترغب في القيام ببعض مزيد من البحث على المكونات الفعلية في الدماغ كاندي، وأنت تسير لديك للقيام بذلك في أي مكان آخر كما لا يوجد سوى الحد الأدنى المتاح.
“الحلوى الدماغ التي كتبها BIOTEST هو العقل المنتج تنشيط قوي. اتخاذ طلقة واحدة لا يصدق يوميا ل
إعطاء دفعة لثقتك بنفسك، والاسترخاء لكم في المواقف الاجتماعية وتحسين المزاج العام الخاص بك.
باستخدام العنصر النشط أسيتيل كارنيتين L-التي لديها مجموعة من المزايا ذات جودة عالية “.

ويبرز صيغة

تكملة حقائق:
فيتامين B6 40 ملغ
فيتامين B12 1 ملغ
صياغة قاعدة 4500 ملغ
أسيتيل كارنيتين L-، N-أسيتيل-L-التيروسين،
CDP الكولين، DMAE، L-الثيانين
الكافيين 300 ملغ

ما الذي يجعل كاندي الدماغ متميزة جدا، وبصرف النظر عن استخدامه من المكونات منشط الذهن، هو كمية كبيرة لها من محتوى الكافيين. لقطة من الحلوى الدماغ هو ضخم 300 ملغ من الكافيين، والتي هي أكثر بكثير من ما يحتاج معظم الناس على أساس يوما بعد يوم.

في حين أن أولئك في صالة الألعاب الرياضية قد تسفر عن نتائج مذهلة من حيث دفعة من الطاقة والتركيز الذهني، أولئك الذين هم في مواقع أخرى قد لا سيما مثل آثاره. مع فنجان من القهوة تحتوي على 40 ملغ و علبة من ريد بول 80 ملغ و 300 ملغ هائل حقا في المقارنة. بدلا من الحصول على الأمور بشكل مثمر، قد يكون مجرد ضخ المليء الطاقة التي كنت تفضل مجرد الحصول على الأرض والقيام بضع مئات من بوشوبس.

إذا لم يقرر اتخاذ كاندي الدماغ، قد ترغب في خفض كمية الكافيين على مدار اليوم. المبالغه لن يقتلك، لا تقلق. ومع ذلك، كنت قد سمعت من الرجل الذي شرب الكثير من ريد بول أليس كذلك؟ ومع الدماغ كاندي وضع لكم في 300 ملغ بالفعل ليس هناك مجالا كبيرا للخطأ.

وبصرف النظر عن ذلك، كاندي الدماغ لديه بعض المكونات عالية الجودة في صيغته أيضا، ومع صياغة قاعدتها بلغت بالفعل ضخم 4500 ملغ، علينا أن نقول أنه قوي جدا.

المكونات الرئيسية:

أسيتيل كارنيتين L-: إن “تعزيز” نسخة من كارنيتين الإيدز أن ليس فقط في حرق الدهون، ولكن أيضا يوفر فوائد إلى الدماغ بسبب قدرته على عبور حاجز الدماغ بالدم. أنها تساعد في إنتاج أستيل كولين، وهو ناقل عصبي مسؤول عن تحسين الذاكرة والتعلم، والقدرة على حل المشاكل، والإدراك العام.

CDP الكولين: واحدة من مصادر ذات جودة أعلى من مادة الكولين المتاحة، والوسائل CDP الكولين في إنتاج أستيل العصبي. وهو محسن ذاكرة قوية جدا لديها أيضا فوائد إيجابية على المدى الطويل للدماغ. وهو يعزز الاتصال في الدماغ وكذلك، وخلق اتصالات جديدة في حين أيضا إصلاح خلايا المخ التالفة.

L-التيروسين: ملحق متعددة الأغراض التي لا تساعد فقط في تعزيز المعرفي، ولكن أيضا في تخفيف التوتر وارتفاع المزاج. انها قوية للغاية ويحسن الذاكرة ويزيد من اليقظة، وكما تم العثور على تحسين مستويات الدافعية على الاستمرار في استخدام.

وعموما، صيغة الدماغ كاندي هي قوية جدا – ربما قويا جدا. في حين أن هناك بالفعل بعض المكونات كبيرة شملت، مع كميات عالية من nootropics، وكمية هائلة من الكافيين قد تكون أيضا عائقا.
التقييم: 14/20

الآثار والفوائد

بينما كنا قادرين على محاولة كاندي الدماغ خارج، ومعظمنا فعل ذلك إلا لمدة 10-14 يوما. في البداية، يبدو للعمل بشكل جيد حقا، وكان قادرا على تعطينا كميات هائلة من التركيز، مما يسمح لنا لتحسين حقا الكفاءة في العمل. ومع ذلك، مع مرور بضعة أيام على أكثر، لاحظنا أن هذا لم يكن هو الحال في كل مرة. في بعض الأيام، فإن كميات عالية من الطاقة فقط يوصلنا مفرط جدا ويعاني من توتر شديد، الأمر الذي يمنعنا من الحصول فعليا من العمل المنجز. في بعض الأيام، وسنكون السوبر منتجة، ولكن على بعض، فإنه حتى جعلنا أسوأ من الأنفس المعتادة لدينا.

بعد حوالي أسبوعين، كل منا قد توقف عن تناول الحلوى الدماغ. في تلك المرحلة، كانت كمية الكافيين تصبح فقط لا يطاق (وعلينا أن نعترف بأن البعض منا غاب عن شرب القهوة). الآثار نفسها كانت كبيرة، ولكن الأيام الإنتاجية من شأنه أن تلغى من قبل الأيام التي لم تكن لدرجة.

دون أن تفشل، في نهاية اليوم، ومعظمنا يمكن أن يشعر نضبت تماما ومرهق – الذي حقا لم تسمح لنا أن تفعل الكثير بعد الحصول على العودة الى الوطن. في حين كانت هناك مناسبات التي ساعدت في الدماغ كاندي، فإنه سيكون دقيقا جدا أن أقول أن لكل حالة حيث فعلت، لن يكون هناك على قدم المساواة الحالات التي لم يفعل ذلك.

في حين كان هناك بعض التحسن في المزاج، وكانوا جميعا طفيفة جدا. كنا قادرين على ملاحظة أي تحسن في الذاكرة.
التقييم: 12/20

الآثار الجانبية المحتملة

وتضمنت بعض الآثار الجانبية التي مررنا بها الصداع في بعض الأحيان، وأحيانا، وخفقان القلب. هذه، ومع ذلك، وقعت فقط في حالات قليلة، وكانت تصحيحه بسهولة. في حين أن هذا لا يحدث على الجميع، قد تكون بعض أكثر عرضة من غيرها. أن تكون آمنة، يرجى التوقف عن أخذ الحلوى الدماغ في حال حدوث أي مضاعفات. ولعل معظم غير مريح من كل هذه الآثار الجانبية لا تزال يكون الخمول والشعور بالتعب في نهاية اليوم.

منذ الدماغ كاندي يحتوي أيضا على مادة الكافيين، والتي يمكن أن تكون بمثابة مدر للبول، وجسمك سوف تفقد المياه بشكل أسرع، وهكذا يجب أن نتذكر أن تشرب الكثير من الماء لمنع الجفاف.
التقييم: 14/20

خيارات التسعير

حزمة من الدماغ كاندي تكاليف 36،00 $، والذي يتكون من 16 طلقات. في لقطة واحدة يوميا حجم الحصة، وهذا يعني أن العرض لمدة شهر (إذا ما تم تناول كل يوم) فعلا تكاليف 72،00 $، التي تقع على الطرف الأعلى من الطيف السعر. وهناك أيضا حزمة صغيرة تتكون من 4 طلقات ل9.99 دولار.

في حين أن حصة اليومية الموصى بها هي عادة مجرد اقتراح، فإننا نحث بشدة لك لالالتفات إلى هذا واحد. ونحن ننصح للغاية من اتخاذ النار أكثر من واحد من الحلوى الدماغ يوميا فقط يرجع ذلك إلى حقيقة أن لديها 300 ملغ من الكافيين في النار. هو المتفق عليه عموما على أن الحد الأقصى لاستهلاك اليومي من الكافيين هو 400 ملغ، لذلك ليس هناك مجالا كبيرا حقا للخطأ – حتى عندما أخذ زجاجة واحدة فقط في اليوم الواحد. لا ينبغي أن يؤخذ كاندي الدماغ عن طريق القصر.

سعر نفسه هو من متوسط ​​قيمة، يرجع ذلك إلى حقيقة أن الصيغة بحيث قوية للغاية، ولكن ما يجمع عليه هو حقيقة أنه لا يفعل الكثير جانبا من زيادة الطاقة الخاصة بك والتركيز. في حين أن المكونات هي هناك لتقديم الدعم لها، وربما من كمية الكافيين ببساطة يتغلب بقية الصيغة. هناك خيارات أفضل من هناك لنفس السعر (أو أقل) التي لا وظيفة أفضل من الدماغ كاندي، في حين يجري أفضل تقريب من حيث الآثار.
التقييم: 15/20

الاستعراضات على الانترنت

وكانت الغالبية العظمى من الاستعراضات على الانترنت وجدنا في مجال الصحة واللياقة البدنية المنتديات ذات الصلة، مثل كمال الاجسام وT-الأمة. ومع ذلك، كانت هناك بعض الاستعراضات خبير متاحة أيضا. الاستعراضات كانت معظمها مختلطة، مع كثير مما يدل على فعالية الدماغ كاندي، ولكن العديد بالتساوي تشكو بعض الآثار الجانبية المرتبطة الكافيين.

مراجعة خبير من قبل غير تقليدي التغذية

هل لي تجربة جميع الآثار المدهشة التي كانت تنص على الموقع؟ حسنا لا. بعض المطالبات هي شقة من أصل المضحكة وهي هراء صارخ (إذا كنت تدعي لإنهاء مشروع 2 ساعة في 15 دقيقة فهذا يعني أنك لم تكن تعمل بجد لالمقام الأول أو كنت عالية!). انها ليست تكملة مالك من شأنها أن تغير لكم من زعنفة برغر إلى الرئيس التنفيذي خلال الليل. أنت فقط تستطيع أن تفعل ذلك مع العمل الشاق والتفاني (ناهيك عن القليل من المساعدة).

هذا هو تكملة جيدة؟ نعم إنه كذلك. إذا قمت بتطبيق بعض الحس السليم (كما ينبغي مع جميع الملاحق) يمكن أن يكون لها تأثير إيجابي على الإنتاجية وحجم العمل. إذا كان لديك موعد نهائي كبير أو التنازل، أو كنت تعرف العمل سيكون مجنون، وبعد ذلك يمكن بالتأكيد مساعدتك.

تستحق نظرة.

مراجعة المستخدم عن طريق ndiddy على Amazon.com

لأمهد أنا لست على أي مدس غريبة وأخذ على الريق مع عدم وجود ابتلاع الطعام لمدة 15-20 دقيقة بعد ذلك. حاولت ذلك لمدة 3 أيام على التوالي أيضا. هيريس ما وجدته:

1.) انخفاض في الجوع، عندما أكلت وجبة الإفطار كنت ملحوظ أكثر “بالغثيان” (وليس المصطلح الصحيح) ولكن أنا فقط لا يمكن أن يأكل مثل أنا عادة القيام به.

2.) شعرت وكأني كان لي “سحابة الدماغ” كل يوم، أنا فقط لا يشعر الحق كل ثلاثة أيام. من الاستعراضات الأخرى اعتقدت انني سوف يشعر هذا زن مثل يشعر، وأنا فعلا شعرت أفضل الأيام لم أكن أعتبر.

3.) كما أنني لاحظت حادث تحطم حوالي 1 مساء (أخذته في الساعة 5:30 صباحا) وتحتاج إلى بعض الكافيين حول ذلك الحين، بالتأكيد لم يجعلني حريصة على تدريب أو أي شيء من هذا القبيل (على الرغم من وليس من المفترض أيضا)

4.) لاحظت أي زيادة في المزاج، والثقة، (لم يكن لديك حقا مشكلة في ذلك) أو عامة “أشعر أنني بحالة جيدة” الشعور.

لم ألاحظ شعور زيادة التركيز أثناء الاستيلاء عليها، ولكن الطريقة شعرت بالنسبة للغالبية من الطريق اليوم تفوق بطريقة سيئة الزيادة في التركيز.

الآن أنا لن أقول الابتعاد أو سحق هذا الملحق، وأعتقد أن BIOTEST يجعل المكملات كبيرة ولكن هذا هو تقييمي صادقة ما شعرت به. أعتقد أنا فقط لا تفعل بشكل جيد مع أي المناطق المدارية. أنا أيضا قد لا يتسامح مع الكافيين وكذلك فكرت، حتى إذا خرجوا مع نسخة مجانية الكافيين أنا قد يعطي هو محاولة.
التقييم: 15/20

خلاصة:

ايجابيات

كبيرة كما التركيز والطاقة معززة
صيغة فعالة وتحتوي على بعض المكونات عالية الجودة
تسهيلا لاتخاذ ما رصاصة واحدة

السلبيات

موقع تفتقر إلى أي معلومات ومصادر واضحة
محتوى الكافيين (300 ملغ) قد يكون قليلا أكثر من اللازم
قليل من دون آثار على الذاكرة أو المزاج
ليس كما تقريب كذلك nootropics الأكثر حقيقية
الفقيرة قيمة في $ 72،00 لتوريد لمدة شهر
بعض الآثار الجانبية المرتبطة الكافيين موجودة

لدينا الحكم

من الشركة التي تجعل العديد من المكملات الغذائية الشعبية الأخرى، كان لدينا بعض وجهات النظر متباينة بشأن كاندي الدماغ BIOTEST ل. بينما كانت صيغة قوية جدا وكان لها الكثير من المكونات منشط الذهن، كان المبلغ من الكافيين مثير للسخرية وببساطة تغلب بقية الصيغة.

كاندي الدماغ كانت جيدة حقا على الأيام التي كان يعمل فعلا، ولكن بالنسبة للجزء الاكبر انها نوع من الكر وتفوت. وسيكون العمل في بعض الأيام، والبعض الآخر أنها لن. سيلغى كل يوم منتجة من قبل الأيام التي لن يكون كذلك. لمحسن الدماغ صحيح أن يؤثر فعليا على الدماغ بشكل إيجابي، في محاولة لتجنب الكافيين – أو على أقل تقدير، واتخاذ منشط الذهن مع الكافيين، وليس رصاصة واحدة على أساس الكافيين مع بعض المكونات منشط الذهن.

لحسن الحظ، لم يكن هناك العديد من الآثار الجانبية الضارة، وإذا وجدت، وقعت إلا في حالات نادرة.

بالنسبة للسعر من 72 دولار في الشهر، وأنت تسير أن يكون أفضل حالا الحصول على ملحق الدماغ مع المزيد من القيمة التي تساعد في الواقع في الذاكرة والمزاج، ومن ثم شراء ملحق الكافيين أيضا.

إذا كنت لا تصل إلى الصالة الرياضية في كثير من الأحيان، كنت حقا لا ينبغي أن يكون باستخدام كاندي الدماغ – وحتى ذلك الحين، وربما كنت فقط يجب استخدامه كما قبل تجريب.

376 views
Last Updated: February 10, 2017
Editor's Choice
Write a Review
  • Captcha

Brain Candy

Brain Candy Rating: 9th
Last Updated: April 19, 2017

Brain Candy

Background Check

Unlike most other brain supplements that we’ve reviewed here, Brain Candy is a little more difficult to classify. In today’s world of human enhancement via the use of supplements, there are two distinct types: nootropics and stimulants (either caffeine or amphetamine-based). Brain Candy is a little bit of both – part brain enhancer and part caffeine shot. While Brain Candy is primarily a caffeine shot, it has a lot of brain enhancing and nootropic ingredients in its formula as well, that contribute to its effects. In fact, it’s even marketed really as a “Mind Energizing Once-Per-Day Shot”.

Another thing that makes it slightly different from other products we’ve reviewed is that it’s actually a bodybuilding supplement, or at least that’s where it’s purchased from most frequently. You can get it from T-Nation and was previously also available in Bodybuilding.com.

Brain Candy actually comes from a UK company called Biotest that also manufacturers other similar “high performance” supplements for energy, fat loss, protein, and basically anything that you can think of that would help give you an edge.

Checking out their website, it seems that there isn’t really a lot of information readily available, aside from a bunch of testimonials and claims to what Brain Candy does for you. In any case, there is actually more information in the websites of their online retailers like T-Nation and Vitamin Shoppe, which includes a more in-depth product description and even a supplement facts label.

Nevertheless, if you’d like to do some further research on the actual ingredients in Brain Candy, you’re going to have to do it elsewhere as there is only a bare minimum available.

“Brain candy by Biotest is a powerful mind energising product. Take one incredible shot a day to
give a boost to your confidence, relax you in social situations and improve your overall mood.
Using the active ingredient Acetyl-L-Carnitine which has an array of high quality benefits.”

Formula Highlights

Supplement Facts:
Vitamin B6 40 mg
Vitamin B12 1 mg
Base Formulation 4500 mg
Acetyl L-Carnitine, N-Acetyl-L-Tyrosine,
CDP Choline, DMAE, L-Theanine
Caffeine 300 mg

What makes Brain Candy so distinct, aside from its use of nootropic ingredients, is its large amount of caffeine content. A shot of Brain Candy is a whopping 300 mg of caffeine, which is a lot more than what most people require on a day-to-day basis.

While those in the gym might yield amazing results in terms of a boost of energy and mental focus, those who are in other settings might not particularly like its effects. With a cup of coffee containing 40 mg and can of Red Bull 80 mg, 300 mg is truly MASSIVE in comparison. Instead of getting things done productively, you might just be pumped so full of energy that you would rather just get on the floor and do a couple hundred pushups.

If you do decide to take Brain Candy, you might want to reduce your caffeine intake throughout the day. Overdoing it isn’t going to kill you, don’t worry. However, you’ve heard of the guy who drank too much Red Bull right? And with Brain Candy putting you at 300 mg already there isn’t much room for error.

Aside from that, Brain Candy has some high quality ingredients in its formula as well, and with its base formulation already amounting to a whopping 4500 mg, we’ll have to say that it is quite potent.

Key Ingredients:

Acetyl L-Carnitine: The “enhanced” version of Carnitine that not only aids in fat burn, but also offers benefits to the brain due to its ability to cross the brain-blood barrier. It aids in the production of acetylcholine, which is a neurotransmitter responsible for improving memory, learning, problem-solving ability, and general cognition.

CDP Choline: One of the highest-quality sources of choline available, CDP Choline aids in the production of the neurotransmitter acetylcholine. It is a very potent memory enhancer that also has positive long-term benefits for the brain. It promotes connectivity in the brain as well, creating new connections while also repairing damaged brain cells.

L-Tyrosine: A multipurpose supplement that not only helps in cognitive enhancement, but also in stress relief and mood elevation. It’s highly potent and improves memory and heightens alertness, and has also been found to improve motivation levels upon continued use.

Overall, Brain Candy’s formula is very potent – perhaps too potent. While there are indeed some great ingredients included, with a high amounts of nootropics, the massive amount of caffeine may also be a hindrance.

Rating: 14/20

Effects and Benefits

While we were able to try Brain Candy out, most of us only did so for 10-14 days. In the beginning, it seemed to work really well and was able to give us vast amounts of focus, allowing us to really improve efficiency at work. However, as a couple more days went on, we noticed that this wasn’t the case every time. On some days, the high amounts of energy would just get us very hyperactive and jittery, which would prevent us from actually getting work done. On some days, we would be super productive, but on some, it even made us worse than our usual selves.

After around two weeks, all of us have stopped taking Brain Candy. At that point, the amount of caffeine had just become unbearable (and we have to admit that some of us missed drinking coffee). The effects themselves were great, but the productive days would be canceled out by the days that weren’t so much so.

Without fail, at the end of the day, most of us could feel being completely depleted and fatigued – which really didn’t allow us to do much after getting back home. While there were occasions that Brain Candy helped, it would be very accurate to say that for every situation where it did, there would equally be situations where it didn’t.

While there were some improvements in mood, they were all very minor. We were unable to notice any improvements in memory.

Rating: 12/20

Potential Side Effects

A few side effects we experienced included occasional headaches, and sometimes, heart palpitations. These, however, only occurred in a few instances, and were rectified easily. While this doesn’t happen to everyone, some might be more susceptible than others. To be safe, please discontinue taking Brain Candy if any complications arise. Perhaps the most inconvenient of all these side effects would still be the lethargy and fatigued feeling at the end of the day.

Since Brain Candy also contains caffeine, which can act as a diuretic, your body will lose water faster, and so you should remember to drink plenty of water to prevent dehydration.

Rating: 14/20

Pricing Options

A pack of Brain Candy costs $36.00, which consists of 16 shots. At the one shot per day serving size, this means that a month’s supply (if taken every day) actually costs $72.00, which is on the higher end of the price spectrum. There is also a smaller pack consisting of 4 shots for $9.99.

While the recommended daily serving is usually just a suggestion, we highly urge you to pay heed to this one. We highly advise against taking more than one shot of Brain Candy per day just due to the fact that it has 300 mg of caffeine per shot. It’s generally agreed upon that the maximum daily consumption of caffeine is 400 mg, so there isn’t really much room for error – even when taking just one bottle per day. Brain Candy should not be taken by minors.

The price itself is of average value, due to the fact that the formula is so highly potent, but what brings it down is the fact that it doesn’t do much aside from increasing your energy and focus. While the ingredients are there to support it, perhaps the amount of caffeine simply overpowers the rest of the formula. There are better options out there for the same price (or lower) that do better jobs than Brain Candy, while being better-rounded in terms of effects.

Rating: 15/20

Online Reviews

The majority of the online reviews we found were in health and fitness related forums, like Bodybuilding and T-Nation. However, there were some expert reviews available as well. The reviews were mostly mixed, with many attesting to Brain Candy’s effectiveness, but equally many complaining about some caffeine-related side effects.

Expert Review by Unorthodox Nutrition

Did I experience all the amazing effects that they state on the site? Well no. Some of the claims are flat out ridiculous and are blatant nonsense (if you claim to finish a 2 hour project in 15 mins it either means you weren’t working very hard to the first place or you were high!). It’s not a owner supplement that will change you from a burger flipper to a CEO over night. Only you can do that with hard work and dedication (not to mention a little help).

Is this a good supplement? Yes it is. If you apply some common sense (as you should with all supplements) it can have a positive effect on your productivity and work load. If you have a major deadline or assignment, or you know work is going to be crazy, then it can certainly help you.

Worth a look.

User Review by ndiddy on Amazon.com

To preface I am not on any weird meds and took on an empty stomach with no food ingestion for 15-20 min afterwards. I tried it for 3 days straight as well. Heres what I found:

1.) A decrease in hunger, when I ate breakfast I was noticeable more “nauseous” (not the correct term) but I just couldn’t eat like I normally do.

2.) I felt like I had a ‘brain cloud’ all day, I just didn’t feel right all three days. From other reviews I thought I would feel this zen like feel, I actually felt better the days I didn’t take it.

3.) I also noticed a crash around 1 pm (I took it at 5:30 am)and needed some caffeine around then, definitely did not make me eager to train or anything like that (although its not supposed too)

4.) I noticed no increase in mood, confidence,(don’t really have a problem with that) or general ‘feel good’ feeling.

I did notice an increased sense of concentration while taking it, but the way I felt for the majority of the day way outweighed in a bad way the increase in concentration.

Now I am not going to say stay away or bash this supplement, I think Biotest makes great supplements but this is my honest review of what I felt. I guess I just don’t do well with no-tropics. I might also not tolerate caffeine as well as I thought, so if they come out with the caffeine free version I might give it a try.

Rating: 15/20

RECAP:

Positives

  • Great as a focus and energy booster
  • Potent formula and contains some high quality ingredients
  • Convenience for taking as a shot

Negatives

  • Website lacking any clear information and sources
  • Caffeine content (300 mg) may be a little too much
  • Little to no effects on memory or mood
  • Not as well rounded as most true nootropics
  • Poor value at $72.00 for a month’s supply
  • Some caffeine-related side effects are present

Our Verdict

From a company that makes many other popular supplements, we had some mixed views on Biotest’s Brain Candy. While the formula was quite potent and had a lot of nootropic ingredients, the amount of caffeine was ridiculous and simply overpowered the rest of the formula.

Brain Candy was really good on the days that it actually worked, but for the most part it was sort of hit-and-miss. It would work some days, and others it would not. Every productive day would be canceled out by days that wouldn’t be so. For a true brain enhancer that actually affects the brain positively, try to avoid caffeine – or at the very least, take a nootropic with caffeine, and not a caffeine-based shot with some nootropic ingredients.

Fortunately, there weren’t many adverse side effects, and if any, they only occurred in rare instances.

For the price of $72 a month, you’re going to be better off getting a brain supplement with more value that actually aids in memory and mood, and then buying a caffeine supplement as well.

If you aren’t hitting the gym so often, you really shouldn’t be using Brain Candy – and even then, you probably should only be using it as pre-workout.

3,405 views
Write a Review
  • Captcha