Brain Candy

Last Updated: April 19, 2017

Brain Candy

背景调查

不像我们在这里回顾大多数其他脑补品,脑糖果是一个小更难以归类。在当今世界,通过使用补充人体增强,有两种不同的类型:促智药和兴奋剂(咖啡因或苯丙胺要么为主)。脑糖果既是一点点 – 部分大脑增强和部分咖啡因出手。虽然脑糖果主要是咖啡因出手,它有很多的大脑加强和制定STI以及益智成分,有助于CON SUS效果。事实上,它甚至真正销售作为一个“心灵一旦通电的每天射击”。

这使得它略低于我们已经研究过其他产品不同的另一件事情是,它实际上是一个健美的补充,或者至少这就是它最常见的购买。您可以从T-国家得到它,是与先前DISPONIBLE EN Bodybuilding.com。

脑糖果卫生组织来自英国的一家名为百时美施也其他厂商像“高性能”补充能量,减少脂肪,蛋白质,基本上任何你’能想到这将有助于给你的优势。

检查了他们的网站,现在看来,这里面是不是真的有很多的信息一应俱全,除了一堆推荐和索赔,什么脑糖果为你做。在任何情况下,卫生组​​织没有在他们的网上零售商,如T-国家和维生素专柜,其中包括更深入的产品说明,甚至一个补充成分标签的网站了解更多信息。

不过,如果你想要做一些进一步的研究脑糖果实际的成分,你将不得不做其他地方,只有一个光秃秃的最小可用。
“脑糖果由百时美施心是一个强大的激励产品。需要一个不可思议的投篮一天
会极大地促进你的信心,你放松在社会situaciones和完善提高整体的情绪。
使用活性成分乙酰左旋​​肉碱哪个具有高品质效益的数组。“

公式亮点

补充事实:
40毫克维生素B6
维生素B12毫克1
基地4500毫克配方
乙酰左旋肉碱,N-乙酰-L-酪氨酸,
CDP胆碱,DMAE,L-茶氨酸
咖啡因300毫克

是什么让大脑糖果等独特的,除了使用促智成分的STI,STI是大量的咖啡因含量。一个镜头脑糖果更是高达300毫克的咖啡因,这是很多比大多数人需要在某一天到一天的基础上更多。

而那些在健身房可能在能源和精神集中的提升方面取得了惊人的成绩,那些在其他设置可能不特别喜欢它的效果。一杯含40毫克和CAN红牛80毫克咖啡容器,300毫克,是比较真实地巨大的。而不是把事情做得富有成效,你可能只是抽充满活力,你’宁可先手在地板上,做了几百个俯卧撑的。

如果你选择采取脑糖果,你可能要减少咖啡因的摄入全天。矫枉过正它是不会杀你,不要担心。但是,您听说过谁喝了太多红牛权的家伙?脑糖果,并把你的300毫克已经没有太多的闪失。

除此之外,脑糖果制定的STI以及一些高品质的原料,而其基本配方已经金额高达4500毫克,我们不得不说,这是很有效的。

主要成份:

乙酰左旋肉碱:“增强版”左旋肉碱在脂肪燃烧,不仅艾滋病,而且还提供利益给大脑由于CON SUS能够穿越血脑屏障。它有助于在生产乙酰胆碱,神经递质对此,负责改善记忆,学习,解决问题的能力,和整体认知。

CDP胆碱:其一胆碱可用的最高质量的来源,CDP胆碱有助于产生神经递质乙酰胆碱。这是一个非常有效的记忆增强剂也对大脑积极的长期利益。它促进了连接大脑中的为好,创造新的连接,同时修复受损的脑细胞。

L-酪氨酸:一个多用途的补充,帮助,不仅在认知的提升,但también恩缓解压力和情绪升高。它是高度有效的和改善记忆,并加剧警觉,并且也已发现,以改善在继续使用增加的动力水平。

总体而言,脑糖果的公式是非常有效的 – 也许是太有力。虽然确实有包括一些伟大的成分,具有促智药的大量咖啡因的巨量也可能是一个障碍。
评分:14/20

效果和效益

虽然我们在那里脑糖果可靠的尝试,大部分我们只能这样做了10至14天。在开始的时候,它似乎工作得很好,是可靠的给我们的重点海量,使我们能够真正提高效率,增加工作。然而,作为一对夫妇更日子一天天过去,我们ESTA注意到,并非每次如此。在某些日子里,能源的大量只会让我们非常好动,紧张不安,这将卫生组织从完成工作妨碍我们。在一些日子里,我们会超生产,但一些人来说,它甚至使我们比我们平常自我更糟。

围绕两个星期之后,我们所有的人都停止服用脑糖果。一个在这一点上,咖啡因的量只是变得难以忍受(我们不得不承认,我们有些人错过了喝咖啡)。他们的影响是巨大的,但生产天数将被取消由那些没有这么多所以天。

没有失败,在这一天结束时,大部分我们被完全能感觉到枯竭和疲劳 – 这真的没有让我们找回回家后做多。虽然有这有助于场合脑糖果,这将是非常准确的说,对于每一个情况也如此,就不会有situaciones同样的地方都没有。

还有虽然在情绪有所改善,他们都非常轻微。我们无法看到在内存中的任何改进。
评分:12/20

潜在的副作用

一些副作用,我们经历了包括偶尔头痛,有时,心脏心悸。这些,但它只有在少数情况下发生,并且很容易被纠正。虽然ESTA不会发生在每个人,有些人可能会比其他人更容易受到影响。为了安全起见,POR青睐脑糖果停止服用出现了并发症,如果有的话。或许最不方便的所有这些副作用仍然将是嗜睡和感觉疲劳在一天结束。

由于脑糖果还含有咖啡因,它可以作为一种利尿剂,你的身体就会失去水分更快,所以你要记得多喝水以防止脱水。
评分:14/20

期权定价

脑糖果的包装成本36.00美元,它由16个镜头。每一天份量的一炮打响,这意味着一个月的供应量(如果每天服用)卫生组织成本72.00美元,这是在价格频谱的高端。有tambiénESTA较小的包,包括4次射门为9.99美元。

而推荐的每日服通常只是一个建议,我们强烈敦促你要留意这一点。我们强烈建议服用一种以上对射每天脑糖果只是因为它有300毫克的咖啡因拍摄的事实。在那每日最高消费咖啡因400毫克它的普遍认同,所以没有真正的空间很大的错误 – 即使只服用一瓶每一天。脑糖果不应该采取未成年人。

价格本身是平均值,由于事实的制定是如此的高度有效的,但把它下来是一个事实,即它不会从增加增加你的能量和专注做多一边。而其成分有支持的话,也许咖啡因的量简单地压倒式的其余部分。还有更好的选择了那里以同样的价格(或更低)也做得比脑糖果更好的就业机会,同时更好地圆润的影响方面。
评分:15/20

在线点评

大多数的网上评论,我们发现人的健康和健身相关的论坛,像健美和T-国家。然而,也有一些专家评论可用。该意见大多是混合,与许多证明了大脑糖果的成效,但许多抱怨acerca同样一些咖啡因相关的副作用。

专家评审通过非正统营养

难道我遇到所有的惊人效果,他们说出的网站?哦,不。有些索赔,是平出荒谬,是赤裸裸的废话(如果你声称自己在15分钟完成2个小时的项目意味着要么你如果不是很努力地首先还是你是高!)。这不是一个补充所有者将从汉堡脚蹼改变你到一个CEO过夜。只有你能做到这一点与辛勤工作和奉献(更不用提一点帮助)。

这是一个很好的补充?是的。如果应用一些常识(如你应该补充所有),它可以对您的工作效率和工作负载提供任何积极的作用。如果您有任何可用的主要期限或转让,或者你知道的工作将是疯狂的,那么当然它可以帮助你。

值得一试。

用户评论人ndiddy在Amazon.com

为了前言我不是怪任何吃药,并于空腹由于没有食物的摄入量为15〜20分钟之后。我试了3天直也。继承人我发现了什么:

1)在饥饿的下降,当我吃过早饭我明显更“恶心”(不正确的术语),但我就是不喜欢吃我通常做。

2)我觉得我有一个’大脑云’了一整天,我只是觉得有些不对劲全部三天。从其他的评论,我想我会觉得ESTA禅宗般的感觉,其实我觉得更好的日子我没有把它。

3)我也注意到身边下午1时(我把它在上午5点30)崩溃,需要一些咖啡因周围那么,绝对没有让我渴望训练之类的东西(,虽然它不应该太)

4)我注意到情绪,信心没有增加,(真的没有任何可用的问题,那)或整体’感觉良好’的感觉。

我也注意到浓度的增加而感服用,但我觉得对于大多数的日子不好,一路上抵销方式浓度增加。

现在我不会说走就走或bash ESTA补充,我认为百时美施补充剂使伟大的,但,这是什么,我觉得我的诚实的检讨。我想我只是不与非热带好做。我也可能不会容忍的咖啡因,以及我想,如果他们拿出的不含咖啡因的版本,我可以给它一个尝试。
评分:15/20

回顾:

阳性

作为一个伟大的重点和能源助推器
强效配方,包含一些高品质的原料
方便服用的拍摄

否定

网站缺乏任何明确的信息来源
咖啡因含量(300毫克)可能有点过分
小到内存或情绪无影响
没有得到很好的圆润的最真实的促智药
在72.00美元一个月的供应值差
一些咖啡因相关的副作用的存在

我们的结论

从一个公司,使许多其他流行的补充,我们对生物实验的脑糖果一些看法不一。而配方是相当有效的,有很多益智成分,咖啡因量是荒谬的,只是制服公式的其余部分。

脑糖果是在它卫生组织那工作过的日子真的很好,但在大多数情况下它是那种打了小姐。它会工作的一些日子里,和其他人不会。每天将生产抵消了天也不会如此。对于一个真正的大脑增强卫生组织,影响大脑积极,尽量避免咖啡因 – 或者至少是,采取益智咖啡因,而不是咖啡因为主射击与一些益智成分。

幸运的是,并没有太多的不良副作用,如果有的话,他们只发生在极少数情况下。

对于72美元每月的价格,你会好起来得到一个脑补随着越来越多的价值卫生组织,艾滋病在记忆和情绪,然后购买咖啡因的补充为好。

如果你不打健身房所以通常情况下,你真的不应该使用脑糖果 – 甚至再一个,你应该只使用它作为预锻炼。

418 views
Write a Review
  • Captcha

Brain Candy

Brain Candy Rating: 9th
Last Updated: April 19, 2017

Brain Candy

Background Check

Unlike most other brain supplements that we’ve reviewed here, Brain Candy is a little more difficult to classify. In today’s world of human enhancement via the use of supplements, there are two distinct types: nootropics and stimulants (either caffeine or amphetamine-based). Brain Candy is a little bit of both – part brain enhancer and part caffeine shot. While Brain Candy is primarily a caffeine shot, it has a lot of brain enhancing and nootropic ingredients in its formula as well, that contribute to its effects. In fact, it’s even marketed really as a “Mind Energizing Once-Per-Day Shot”.

Another thing that makes it slightly different from other products we’ve reviewed is that it’s actually a bodybuilding supplement, or at least that’s where it’s purchased from most frequently. You can get it from T-Nation and was previously also available in Bodybuilding.com.

Brain Candy actually comes from a UK company called Biotest that also manufacturers other similar “high performance” supplements for energy, fat loss, protein, and basically anything that you can think of that would help give you an edge.

Checking out their website, it seems that there isn’t really a lot of information readily available, aside from a bunch of testimonials and claims to what Brain Candy does for you. In any case, there is actually more information in the websites of their online retailers like T-Nation and Vitamin Shoppe, which includes a more in-depth product description and even a supplement facts label.

Nevertheless, if you’d like to do some further research on the actual ingredients in Brain Candy, you’re going to have to do it elsewhere as there is only a bare minimum available.

“Brain candy by Biotest is a powerful mind energising product. Take one incredible shot a day to
give a boost to your confidence, relax you in social situations and improve your overall mood.
Using the active ingredient Acetyl-L-Carnitine which has an array of high quality benefits.”

Formula Highlights

Supplement Facts:
Vitamin B6 40 mg
Vitamin B12 1 mg
Base Formulation 4500 mg
Acetyl L-Carnitine, N-Acetyl-L-Tyrosine,
CDP Choline, DMAE, L-Theanine
Caffeine 300 mg

What makes Brain Candy so distinct, aside from its use of nootropic ingredients, is its large amount of caffeine content. A shot of Brain Candy is a whopping 300 mg of caffeine, which is a lot more than what most people require on a day-to-day basis.

While those in the gym might yield amazing results in terms of a boost of energy and mental focus, those who are in other settings might not particularly like its effects. With a cup of coffee containing 40 mg and can of Red Bull 80 mg, 300 mg is truly MASSIVE in comparison. Instead of getting things done productively, you might just be pumped so full of energy that you would rather just get on the floor and do a couple hundred pushups.

If you do decide to take Brain Candy, you might want to reduce your caffeine intake throughout the day. Overdoing it isn’t going to kill you, don’t worry. However, you’ve heard of the guy who drank too much Red Bull right? And with Brain Candy putting you at 300 mg already there isn’t much room for error.

Aside from that, Brain Candy has some high quality ingredients in its formula as well, and with its base formulation already amounting to a whopping 4500 mg, we’ll have to say that it is quite potent.

Key Ingredients:

Acetyl L-Carnitine: The “enhanced” version of Carnitine that not only aids in fat burn, but also offers benefits to the brain due to its ability to cross the brain-blood barrier. It aids in the production of acetylcholine, which is a neurotransmitter responsible for improving memory, learning, problem-solving ability, and general cognition.

CDP Choline: One of the highest-quality sources of choline available, CDP Choline aids in the production of the neurotransmitter acetylcholine. It is a very potent memory enhancer that also has positive long-term benefits for the brain. It promotes connectivity in the brain as well, creating new connections while also repairing damaged brain cells.

L-Tyrosine: A multipurpose supplement that not only helps in cognitive enhancement, but also in stress relief and mood elevation. It’s highly potent and improves memory and heightens alertness, and has also been found to improve motivation levels upon continued use.

Overall, Brain Candy’s formula is very potent – perhaps too potent. While there are indeed some great ingredients included, with a high amounts of nootropics, the massive amount of caffeine may also be a hindrance.

Rating: 14/20

Effects and Benefits

While we were able to try Brain Candy out, most of us only did so for 10-14 days. In the beginning, it seemed to work really well and was able to give us vast amounts of focus, allowing us to really improve efficiency at work. However, as a couple more days went on, we noticed that this wasn’t the case every time. On some days, the high amounts of energy would just get us very hyperactive and jittery, which would prevent us from actually getting work done. On some days, we would be super productive, but on some, it even made us worse than our usual selves.

After around two weeks, all of us have stopped taking Brain Candy. At that point, the amount of caffeine had just become unbearable (and we have to admit that some of us missed drinking coffee). The effects themselves were great, but the productive days would be canceled out by the days that weren’t so much so.

Without fail, at the end of the day, most of us could feel being completely depleted and fatigued – which really didn’t allow us to do much after getting back home. While there were occasions that Brain Candy helped, it would be very accurate to say that for every situation where it did, there would equally be situations where it didn’t.

While there were some improvements in mood, they were all very minor. We were unable to notice any improvements in memory.

Rating: 12/20

Potential Side Effects

A few side effects we experienced included occasional headaches, and sometimes, heart palpitations. These, however, only occurred in a few instances, and were rectified easily. While this doesn’t happen to everyone, some might be more susceptible than others. To be safe, please discontinue taking Brain Candy if any complications arise. Perhaps the most inconvenient of all these side effects would still be the lethargy and fatigued feeling at the end of the day.

Since Brain Candy also contains caffeine, which can act as a diuretic, your body will lose water faster, and so you should remember to drink plenty of water to prevent dehydration.

Rating: 14/20

Pricing Options

A pack of Brain Candy costs $36.00, which consists of 16 shots. At the one shot per day serving size, this means that a month’s supply (if taken every day) actually costs $72.00, which is on the higher end of the price spectrum. There is also a smaller pack consisting of 4 shots for $9.99.

While the recommended daily serving is usually just a suggestion, we highly urge you to pay heed to this one. We highly advise against taking more than one shot of Brain Candy per day just due to the fact that it has 300 mg of caffeine per shot. It’s generally agreed upon that the maximum daily consumption of caffeine is 400 mg, so there isn’t really much room for error – even when taking just one bottle per day. Brain Candy should not be taken by minors.

The price itself is of average value, due to the fact that the formula is so highly potent, but what brings it down is the fact that it doesn’t do much aside from increasing your energy and focus. While the ingredients are there to support it, perhaps the amount of caffeine simply overpowers the rest of the formula. There are better options out there for the same price (or lower) that do better jobs than Brain Candy, while being better-rounded in terms of effects.

Rating: 15/20

Online Reviews

The majority of the online reviews we found were in health and fitness related forums, like Bodybuilding and T-Nation. However, there were some expert reviews available as well. The reviews were mostly mixed, with many attesting to Brain Candy’s effectiveness, but equally many complaining about some caffeine-related side effects.

Expert Review by Unorthodox Nutrition

Did I experience all the amazing effects that they state on the site? Well no. Some of the claims are flat out ridiculous and are blatant nonsense (if you claim to finish a 2 hour project in 15 mins it either means you weren’t working very hard to the first place or you were high!). It’s not a owner supplement that will change you from a burger flipper to a CEO over night. Only you can do that with hard work and dedication (not to mention a little help).

Is this a good supplement? Yes it is. If you apply some common sense (as you should with all supplements) it can have a positive effect on your productivity and work load. If you have a major deadline or assignment, or you know work is going to be crazy, then it can certainly help you.

Worth a look.

User Review by ndiddy on Amazon.com

To preface I am not on any weird meds and took on an empty stomach with no food ingestion for 15-20 min afterwards. I tried it for 3 days straight as well. Heres what I found:

1.) A decrease in hunger, when I ate breakfast I was noticeable more “nauseous” (not the correct term) but I just couldn’t eat like I normally do.

2.) I felt like I had a ‘brain cloud’ all day, I just didn’t feel right all three days. From other reviews I thought I would feel this zen like feel, I actually felt better the days I didn’t take it.

3.) I also noticed a crash around 1 pm (I took it at 5:30 am)and needed some caffeine around then, definitely did not make me eager to train or anything like that (although its not supposed too)

4.) I noticed no increase in mood, confidence,(don’t really have a problem with that) or general ‘feel good’ feeling.

I did notice an increased sense of concentration while taking it, but the way I felt for the majority of the day way outweighed in a bad way the increase in concentration.

Now I am not going to say stay away or bash this supplement, I think Biotest makes great supplements but this is my honest review of what I felt. I guess I just don’t do well with no-tropics. I might also not tolerate caffeine as well as I thought, so if they come out with the caffeine free version I might give it a try.

Rating: 15/20

RECAP:

Positives

  • Great as a focus and energy booster
  • Potent formula and contains some high quality ingredients
  • Convenience for taking as a shot

Negatives

  • Website lacking any clear information and sources
  • Caffeine content (300 mg) may be a little too much
  • Little to no effects on memory or mood
  • Not as well rounded as most true nootropics
  • Poor value at $72.00 for a month’s supply
  • Some caffeine-related side effects are present

Our Verdict

From a company that makes many other popular supplements, we had some mixed views on Biotest’s Brain Candy. While the formula was quite potent and had a lot of nootropic ingredients, the amount of caffeine was ridiculous and simply overpowered the rest of the formula.

Brain Candy was really good on the days that it actually worked, but for the most part it was sort of hit-and-miss. It would work some days, and others it would not. Every productive day would be canceled out by days that wouldn’t be so. For a true brain enhancer that actually affects the brain positively, try to avoid caffeine – or at the very least, take a nootropic with caffeine, and not a caffeine-based shot with some nootropic ingredients.

Fortunately, there weren’t many adverse side effects, and if any, they only occurred in rare instances.

For the price of $72 a month, you’re going to be better off getting a brain supplement with more value that actually aids in memory and mood, and then buying a caffeine supplement as well.

If you aren’t hitting the gym so often, you really shouldn’t be using Brain Candy – and even then, you probably should only be using it as pre-workout.

3,405 views
Write a Review
  • Captcha